EACC summons 22 Nairobi County officials over irregular tender award


The Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) has summoned 22 Nairobi County Government officials over corruption allegations in the award of a tender for the construction of four stadia.

The officials are required to appear before the commission on Friday to record statements on the tender awarded to M/s Scanjet Construction Ltd in the financial year 2017/2018.

In the letter issued by Acting Deputy CEO Abdi Mohamud, the county secretary has been directed to submit the personal files of the 22 officials to EACC by Wednesday, March 4.

The said officials include, Peter Kamau Mugo, Allan Igambi, Lucia Mulwa, Peter Mukenya, Halkano Waqo, Newton Njiru, Christine Ireri, Veska Kangogo, Hitan C. Majevda, Sammy Muthama and Eng. F.N Karanja.

Others are Charles Kerich, Leboo Ole Morintat, Pauline Kahiga Waititu, Johnson Akingo, Stephen Mutua, Peter Ingwe, Catherine Gichuba, Joyce Nungari Kinyanjui, Mohamed Dagane, Larry Wambua and Winfred Gathagu.